LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : flash question

08-11-2003, 08:24 AM
does somebody knows why, in a flash movie, i use one kind of font, upload it to the internet, and when i watch it, some times it changes the font for another one.........for example im doing a web page, and im using "sydnie" which is a font i downloaded from the internet, and when i test it its good, but then when i see it online, all the sydnie font part is changed for another font.........which i dont recognise......i think its arial or something like that........ill appreciate your help

08-11-2003, 01:10 PM
It works for the tests, because you have "Sydnie" installed your computer. On a machine that doesn't have the font installed, a substitute is chosen automatically.

If I recall correctly, the letters you use in the movie will be automatically included as outlines for "static" text, but for "dynamic" or input you have to check in the options, that outlines are included.


08-11-2003, 11:20 PM
thanks for that !!! ill show you my page when its finished!!!

08-12-2003, 06:29 PM
where do i select the option tu use sydnie as for dynamic text...

08-12-2003, 09:52 PM
OK, I can help you out again, but please, don't forget to search Macromedia's Flash support site ( when you encounter a problem. It most likely has already been solved like this one.

Check this out:

And this (related problem, has an image of the MX interface):


CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.