View Full Version : How to import videos on Shake for linux?


Windows90
08 August 2009, 12:32 AM
Hi guys! I got a question.
I get confused why the viewport became black after importing a video (using Filein node), whatever the extended name is .avi or .mov. Someone suggested that Shake only recognize what Quicktime can recognize, but there's no version of Quicktime on linux! Any one can help me?

beaker
08 August 2009, 05:35 AM
Shake on linux doesn't support quicktime. You need to convert the file to an image sequence.

Windows90
08 August 2009, 03:14 AM
Shake on linux doesn't support quicktime. You need to convert the file to an image sequence.

Thank you :)

CGTalk Moderation
08 August 2009, 03:14 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1