View Full Version : Mudbox UV Question


XYZ3D1980
07 July 2009, 03:20 AM
Hey all. I have a question regarding UV's in Mudbox. Is it possible to scale them? The reason I ask is when I exported my model from Maya and into Mudbox, for some reason the UV's were scaled out over 10x's the size of the single box they should have fit in. Of course I didn't realize this until after I finished sculpting! :-(

So, does anyone know if I can recover from this mistake?

Thanks!

oglu
07 July 2009, 09:38 AM
export level0...
do new uv in maya...
import uvs in mudbox...

or...

export level0...
export highest level...
do new uv in maya for level0...
open new level0 in mubox...
subD up to your highest level...
import old highest level as layer...

CGTalk Moderation
07 July 2009, 09:38 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1