XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : timePort doesnt working as $gMainPlayBackSlider

03-19-2009, 07:34 PM
I am trying to ceate an instance of timeslider

( Help says only one instance can be avaible is in also in main Maya Window)
timePort doesnt working as $gMainPlayBackSlider

any chance ?

03-20-2009, 12:21 AM
This means we cant create our own time slider instance that have full range selection move key add inbetween scale keys etc.

seems any time control is too primitive (only navigation back and forth is avaible).
mission failed.

03-20-2009, 12:42 AM
Didn't understand your primary objective, but for your first post, the timePort needs a UI.

window template
global proc yourProcName () {

if(`window -q -ex yourWinName`) deleteUI yourWinName;
window yourWinName;
columnLayout -adj 1;

window -e -wh 800 60 yourWinName;
showWindow yourWinName;

03-20-2009, 01:33 PM
the problem is this
timePort isnt like timeControl
so:you cant scale, move keys, select range keys(red marked range as in $gPlayBackSlider)
in timePort.

I mean there is noway to create an instance of $gPlayBackSlider ( timeControl ) as in mainUI.

timePort is just for navigate frames.not allows any operations like timeControl.


CGTalk Moderation
03-20-2009, 01:33 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.