XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : can animate with point curve use its point?

03-16-2009, 01:00 PM
you know we can move the point in max but how can we use MXS to change the point position to do animate ? anybody how methods, thanks

03-16-2009, 02:51 PM
setKnotPoint <shape> <spline_index_integer> <knot_index_integer> <point3>

Sets the coordinates of the indexed knot in the indexed spline. Coordinates are given in the current working coordinate system

*From the maxscript help

03-16-2009, 03:45 PM
bit of a dupe thread, this;

problem seems to be that setKnotPoint won't actually cause an animation keyframe to be set

03-16-2009, 08:41 PM
See my reply there also on some code for animating spline knots.


CGTalk Moderation
03-16-2009, 08:41 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.