View Full Version : i cant merge my layers? no idea why.


Levitateme
06 June 2003, 01:00 AM
i have 5 layers of animation on my character, there are a few points in my animation now were his shoulder snaps back. its beacuse on 1 layer its a a certain posistion, at another layer the key is to close. so i have to merge layers. can someone walk me through how to do this. its not like photoshp is it? like i cant select arms layer+legs then merge? if i could just merge all that would be fine. but i have a place were my guy snaps, and i need to fix.

i tried merging i set layers to all, but on every layer they still have the keys on them. if someone could help me on this that would be great.

CurtisG
07 July 2003, 06:31 PM
Hi Levitateme,

When you merge layers, the layers will remain, but your keys will be merged to the base layer. Make sure that you have the 'multi-layer' option active, and not the 'mono-layer' option.

Cheers,

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 01:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1