XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : reset scale for bones

06-24-2003, 01:07 PM
Hi all,

in the 3dbuzz motionbuilder VTM's there is a section where Buzz explains how he resets the scale for bones in Maya. He uses is because motionbuilder doesn't accept negative scaling (mirror). I can get the reset scale for geometry through the maxscript listener but i can't seem to get it for bones.
Anybody knows this commandline?


07-20-2003, 11:57 AM
Have you tried the reset scale command in the Hierarchy Panel , pivot sub section?

07-21-2003, 11:57 PM
Sure I tried it, but without succes. Strangly enough, 3dsmax doesn't allow resetting scale on bones. Someone at the 3dbuzz forum told me about a macroscript for resetting bones, but it doesn't work quite right...

07-26-2003, 06:40 PM
You might try the MirrorBones script available here... it flips the axis instead of doing a negative scale.



CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.