Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Particle Amount setting

01-07-2009, 02:58 AM
I am using PF with realflow and my renders get to a point then the particles are no longer rendered, the stream of particles gets turned off like someone turned off a fawcett.

I have set the Upper Limit in the systems Management to 500,000 and it is still cut off.
According to particle view, there are only about 35,000 particles generated when the stream is turned off. This has happened to me before with other applications of PF.

I am running XP 64 with 8gb RAM and Max 2009 with all the SP's etc.

Any thoughts?

01-07-2009, 06:16 PM
Sorry, dont have realflow (have only messed around with the demo) to troubleshoot. Are you loading particles from a realflow bin or something similar? if so, is the whole bin loading?

01-07-2009, 07:17 PM

Yes I am loading the bin.
I have seen this before though where the particle flow is just cut off..

I got RF to work pretty cool using a different method, really cool stuff.

CGTalk Moderation
01-07-2009, 07:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.