View Full Version : Noooooooooooo! I morphed the base layer! I can't revert back!


Shade01
06 June 2003, 12:50 AM
Dammit, I have got to pay closer attention to what I'm doing sometimes! I endomorphed the base layer by accident, on the hardest and longest morph to boot! Please tell me I'm not screwed and I can somehow get back to a reasonable state. I don't think apply to morph works.

Chewey
06 June 2003, 01:03 AM
Don't you have enough "undos" to revert back?

Dugg
06 June 2003, 01:11 AM
I know I have sacrificed a fair amount of work to recover something by closing without saving.

Cman
06 June 2003, 01:15 AM
Or clicking - revert current object

Shade01
06 June 2003, 01:17 AM
I think I just screwed myself out of about 3 hours worth of work :cry:

Would somebody, anybody who knows lscript please make a plug in that locks endomorph layers from being edited!

rickycox
06 June 2003, 01:31 AM
I wish someone would make an incremental saver lscript 'that works' for 7.5c.

kretin
06 June 2003, 01:37 AM
Create an absolute morph of your new base position.

Grab an earlier version of the model from your HUB saves, chuck it in the background and do a Bkg to Morph.

Then copy your absolute morph to a new relative morph.

Cman
06 June 2003, 02:06 AM
kretin rocks!

toonshady
06 June 2003, 02:28 AM
kretin's idea is cool. Absolute morphs are great. They are kinda like a locked endos. They don't change even when you change the shape of the base. It's too bad, as it has been pointed out awhile back, that absolute morphs don't have the same support as the relative morphs. I wish layout has special option to enable absolute morphs to be seen and used just like the relative counterpart.

Shade01
06 June 2003, 03:09 AM
EDIT: I'll be back later :)

Bytehawk
06 June 2003, 12:22 AM
if the hub is running it should have created backups of your objects.....

Chewey
06 June 2003, 12:23 AM
I never use the hub. I'm such a non-conformist.:shrug:

NanoGator
06 June 2003, 01:46 AM
Isn't it possible to apply a negative morph and push the veritcies back in place? (wish I had LW in front of me right now...) I remember Layout would let you do that...

Shade01
06 June 2003, 02:42 AM
Well, I just went ahead and did it over. The background to morph didn't work the way I expected it to, but all is well! Thanks for the replies!

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1