Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : copy/paste keys without their slopes?!?

Jo B.
12-11-2008, 03:07 PM

i've got question concerning the f-curve editor.
the following:
is it possible to configure xsi in the following way: if you copy and paste keyframes, it copies the values, but not the slopehadles, so that the slopes are automatically set?
it is kinda annoying to manually tweak the slopes everytime you copy a keyframe.

sorry for my english...


12-17-2008, 08:50 PM
Slopes are automatically set by default on copy/paste.


Jo B.
12-18-2008, 11:49 AM
well yeah, sort of.

let's say this is the starting point:

xsi pastes the keys like this:

but i would like the keys to be pasted like this, you know:

i know i can select the desired keys and set the handles to be automatic, or press "shift a", but it is kinda annoying. so is there a way to achieve this?

12-18-2008, 07:09 PM
From the looks of it you are on 6.5.

V7+ is better at this, but it's by design where the handle gets interpolated with the neighboring key. There are also paste prefs with the AE.

CGTalk Moderation
12-18-2008, 07:09 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.