View Full Version : How can I add hold bones and get characterization?


uncommongrafx
06 June 2003, 05:41 AM
LightWave/MB related.

I've imported Dave's skeleton (Thanks, Dave!) with some hold bones added. It doesn't work. When I say it doesn't work, I mean that it won't characterize.
I have found that I can manipulate the bones, however. It works, it's smooth but I want IK, too. Is it correct to presume that because it won't characterize that I can't get IK out of the rig?

I am trying to add butt and rib bones. What's going awry and why??

3DDave
06 June 2003, 06:59 AM
Try this Skeleton out. Review the hiearchy and you will see how easy it is too add additional bones and not mess up the auto characterization (AC).

uncommongrafx
06 June 2003, 02:28 PM
Right on, Dav!!

It's the "Link" to "Parent" paradigm I didn't get. Never seen that. Now that I see what's happening it's much more encouraging.

My, it's fast!

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1