View Full Version : ICE from scratch !


chuong
09 September 2008, 03:53 AM
hi,
I'm trying to create ICE from scratch (i don't know if i could, just test). What i want to do is to increase the x position of an polygon object by 2 frame by frame.
How can i do it ? I have tried many way but failed !

Sound stupid right ? But just to for fun :)

Helli
09 September 2008, 02:29 PM
First you need to activate kinematics in ICE (it's not supported yet) with setting this
set XSI_UNSUPPORTED_ICE_KINEMATICS=1
in your setenv.bat

Then create a simulated ice tree on the object like this one:

misterdi
09 September 2008, 02:50 PM
Or if you want to use shape deformation, you could use

Get self.PointPosition -> Add -> Set self.PointPosition -> Simulated ICETree

In this case, it will not change the kinematic state of the object, instead applying the changes directly to position of each vertex (shape deformation).

CGTalk Moderation
09 September 2008, 02:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1