View Full Version : calling a function with hotkey


maxim182
09 September 2008, 03:28 PM
How can I call a function with the "nameComand" Flag " -command = 'String' "?

Regards
Max

tbaypaul
09 September 2008, 03:41 PM
from the maya docs..

// Create a nameCommand object.
nameCommand -ann "The Circle Tool" -c "setToolTo circleContext" circleToolNameCommand;

// Now map the nameCommand to a hotkey.
hotkey -keyShortcut "F5" -altModifier -name "circleToolNameCommand";

CGTalk Moderation
09 September 2008, 03:41 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1