View Full Version : Hypershade?

05 May 2003, 01:08 AM
wow, somehow i can't open the hypershade???? I tried from the shelves, then i tried from the layout choices along the left side of the screen, but when i do, it says hypershade cant open because that that panel is torn off??? well, there's gotta be a way??? i also tried restoring to default layout,

05 May 2003, 03:02 AM
You obviously tried restarting Maya?

Well, try typing this into the MEL Command Line:

deleteUI -pnl hyperShadePanel1;

That command deletes the Hypershade panel. Then you should be able to open a new one. If it doesn't work, you may have to delete your user preferences folder (at least part of it) so that Maya creates new default settings.


09 September 2005, 07:15 AM
Right Click on Windows Task Bar -> Cascade Windows

Good luck

CGTalk Moderation
09 September 2005, 07:15 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.