XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : particle flow tools box and network rendering question

06-17-2008, 02:48 PM
If my scene uses features from particle flow toolbox 1 and I'm doing a network render do all of the machines that I use for the network render have to have PFTB#1 installed?

06-17-2008, 03:13 PM
Yes, you have to have Box#1 to be present on all render-farm nodes.


a) Box#1 does not have to be authorized on render-farm nodes;
b) You don't have to use the installer - just copy the package files to the render-farm nodes to the appropriate folders and adjust plugin.ini file.

Oleg B.

CGTalk Moderation
06-17-2008, 03:13 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.