XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Problem with loading own .bip files

04-18-2008, 09:36 AM

i have a quite strange problem with motion capture files (.bip).

- i downloaded some files and took parts of them to generate a new one (different parts from different files)
- when i save the new .bip-file and load it again everything works fine...

BUT: when i try to load such a new file through maxscript there is something wrong (the script works for other files...such as the original ones). the data is not loaded correctly.

There are no errors or warnings...but when i check out the motion-flow-graph there is a "clip1" with the length of 1 frame.

...i played around with that about 5 hours, but didnt find out what i am doing wrong.

i hope you can help me with that...perhaps somebody had the same problem.


04-18-2008, 12:57 PM
are you loading the bip file using
or using
Using either should ideally not add anything into the motion flow graph.
Unless it already did exist in the biped ?

And when you say the data is not loaded correctly, what exactly are the differences from
the original?
Do post your code or part of it ... will help identifying the problem.

04-18-2008, 03:18 PM
thanks for your answer (you really helped me with my last question :))...

i found the mistake a few minutes after this post on my own...i used "\" instead of "/" in the path for the .bip file...that worked with some files, but not with everyone.

that was one of the mistakes where you can spend days to find it :)


CGTalk Moderation
04-18-2008, 03:18 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.