View Full Version : using Wildcards in if statements..

02-21-2008, 07:07 PM
the bellow code doesn't seem to work? Maybe I'm getting tired or maybe i just don't know what im doing..
im getting a sytax error. Please let me know if it's possible or if id have to take an alternative path to this solution.

$armLabel[1] = "aTIP";
print $armLabel[1]
if ($armLabel[1] == "*TIP")
print "helloWorld";

02-21-2008, 07:17 PM
Try using the gmatch command.

-Brian (

02-21-2008, 07:26 PM
worked liek a charm

CGTalk Moderation
02-21-2008, 07:26 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.