View Full Version : link with messiah and Max or Maya?


bouledpue
04 April 2003, 04:41 PM
Somedy knows how the link between Messiah ans Max or Maya work? Because i don't understand anything.


Thank.

roguenroll
04 April 2003, 07:27 PM
jump into the messiah forum, here is the motionbuilder.:)

Julez4001
04 April 2003, 12:35 AM
Go to yahoo Messiah group and search archives for maya 4.5
and Ron will have a list run down of how it is done.

max ...I don't know.

Mahlon
04 April 2003, 02:27 AM
From what I remember, in max you apply a d:form modifier to your mesh and that opens the path to messiah and puts a copy your mesh there. You can launch messiah from within max, rig your mesh in messiah, animate in Messiah (while max is still open) and your animation is reflected on your max scene. It's in the documents that come with messiah.

Mahlon

bouledpue
05 May 2003, 03:09 PM
Ok, thank you for your help.

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1