LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Selection set

11-25-2007, 10:30 PM

I have a problem with a selection set..
I'm unable to connect the selection set (torso) with the arms and legs (green).
If i decrease the subdivision, all the parts connect, but as soon i increase the sudvision, the problem comes back.
As you can see on the pic, the subdivision of green parts is lower than the subdivision of torso.

Is there a solution to have the body in one piece with the same subdivision for all the model?

11-26-2007, 06:26 AM
hey man read the docs...
this is the local subD feature...

CGTalk Moderation
11-26-2007, 06:26 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.