XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : attaching splines

11-01-2007, 12:12 PM
i've seached the reference for a way to attach 1 spline to another via mxs but I just can't find an answer... I've found 'splineOps.startAttach' and 'splineOps.attachMulitple' but neither of these seem to actually do anything other than activate the buttons in the UI.

I'm hoping that somehow I've missed the answer in the reference and someone can please shed some light for me.

11-01-2007, 01:15 PM
I would sort your splines out neatly and then use the

addAndWeld <to_shape> <from_shape> <weldthreshold_float>

command, which comes with a nifty welding threshold to weld knots within a certain distance threshold... I think, I aint got max on this machine :(

Hope this helps :)


11-01-2007, 02:15 PM
Go here


And check out the code in my attachSelectedObjects script, it has all the code you'll need.

- Neil

11-02-2007, 08:51 AM
cool thanks guys thats just what i needed

CGTalk Moderation
11-02-2007, 08:51 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.