View Full Version : render view window doesnt exist


tomkun
09 September 2007, 11:34 AM
Hi everyone,
Im tring to do a preview render of the scene I did and I can make the renderview window appear, its like the whole feature is missing.

Its not working for even the simplest scene.

I tried uninstalling Maya and then re-Install it. I even manually deleted the left overs in the directories after I uninstalled it and its still doesnt work.

anyone here know of this problem and know how to fix it, please help me.

Thanks in advance.
Tomer.

annaleah
09 September 2007, 11:50 AM
tearOffPanel "Render View" "renderWindowPanel" true;



Copy and paste this into the script panel...

tomkun
09 September 2007, 01:01 PM
thanks anna,
actually I already fixed it by deleteing the maya folder in "my documents" folder as well this time after uninstalling the maya, and that fixed it.
but I'll remember your sollution so I wont have to go throu the all reinstalling process.

Thanks.

CGTalk Moderation
09 September 2007, 01:01 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1