XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : combustion with license floating?

09-26-2007, 04:08 PM
Can you buy a floating version of Cumbustion 4? Can't seem to find anything on the autodesk site, like usual. Thanks...

09-27-2007, 09:17 AM
Nope, Combustion is node locked only.

10-03-2007, 06:03 PM
not true!

use a floating license for combustion here through LMTools



Steve Green
10-06-2007, 03:47 PM
I'm not sure how Autodesk intend it to be used, but you can install Combustion on multiple machines on a network, but it will detect if you try to run more than one copy of the same licence.

- Steve

10-08-2007, 05:57 AM
I second steve on that one. It's practically floating by default. The only problem is it only works with people sharing a single license.

CGTalk Moderation
10-08-2007, 05:57 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.