XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : MotionBlur Makes Cracks in Model

09-11-2007, 06:16 PM
Yes it sounds strange.
I have a SubD-model that is rigged and animated. Everything except shoes, cap, and eyes are a whole mesh.
I need to render it with "Full"(deformation) MotionBlur, but then this problem occurs:
(Before(Without MB) and after(Full MB))

It looks like only some SubDfaces have the motionblur.
I am useing Maya 8.5.

09-11-2007, 09:13 PM
I have NOT solved this problem yet. But i have discovered that i have "level 1" vertecies on the problem areas, "level 0" areas have no problem.

09-12-2007, 12:32 PM
sorry, this isnt helpful at all, I have no idea what the problem is... but its little things like this that always make me afraid to use anything but polygons in final renderings

CGTalk Moderation
09-12-2007, 12:32 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.