XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Are rendercows per processor or core?

08-05-2007, 01:41 AM
Hello, are rendercows licensed per physical processor or core? I have a dual quadcore and 2 single cores, do I need to purchase another pack of rendercows? Thanks


08-06-2007, 03:32 PM
Rendercows are per machine. Vue ships with 5 so you can have 4 other machines plus your main machine running cows before you need to buy extra.

08-08-2007, 06:10 PM
Its per physical processor, you can use any amount of cores.


08-09-2007, 08:17 AM
Is that true? I have a Mac Pro with two dual-core processors. But only one Cow license is needed. So as Lin said, per machine.

08-09-2007, 08:31 AM
Apologies for my mis-information, on rechecking my facts, yes it is per machine, apologies for any confusion caused.


CGTalk Moderation
08-09-2007, 08:31 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.