View Full Version : Offsetting tracking data in Shake


danne_n
03 March 2003, 11:28 PM
I have tracked an object and when I refer to the tracker like this:Tracker1.track1X
I get the tracker's X-position at the current frame.

Now I wanna use the same tracker, but for example at frame 30, I want the tracking data from frame 20!

Is there a way of scripting this??

"Tracker1.track1X @ (time-10)" (this doesn't work) but you get the idea.

I guess I could copy the tracker and offset the whole curve in the curve editor, but I'm gonna do some 30 different offsets so I'd rather script it!

arvid
03 March 2003, 11:31 AM
Tjabba :)

Try this:

Tracker1.track1X@@(time+10)

danne_n
03 March 2003, 12:04 PM
Yeah, it works!
but to get data from previous frames it's ...@@(time-n)
Thanks!!

:beer:

arvid
03 March 2003, 12:29 PM
Yes, should've been a minus ;)

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 07:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1