XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : tubosmooth to instanced geometry

07-18-2007, 09:34 AM
i applied tubosmooth the original geometry and it work when rendering it..

but it doesnt work in Pflow instanced geometry??

is there a work around??

07-18-2007, 11:34 AM
Hum thats strange..
You could collapse the mesh I guess.

07-18-2007, 06:19 PM
did u try to pick the object once again

07-19-2007, 05:39 AM
i had tried repick the geometry but no chance...

07-19-2007, 10:47 AM
Collapsing your stack will probably help. But once done, there is on going back to your original mesh. Unless you make a backup of it offcourse.

07-19-2007, 11:20 AM
thats the problem my whole scene will lag like hell

07-19-2007, 11:58 AM
You might use a "mesher"-object for the particles, and apply the TurboSmooth to that...

07-19-2007, 06:17 PM
Can you post the scene? I tried a simple scene here and it works fine.

Edit: It looks like a scanline bug and the Render Iterations option. Render with MR and it works here. Or render with the iterations set and it works here, too.


CGTalk Moderation
07-19-2007, 06:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.