Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Exporting problem

06-25-2007, 06:19 AM
I am completely new to rigging/animating. I am starting to get it going though and I have run into a problem, and it's driving me nuts trying to figure it out...
I need to know a: how do I export a rig from one file to use it in another/
b: how do i esxport a charecter from one scene to another without it all turning into a messed up group of meshes?
I use 3dsmax 7
I hope there is a simple way to do it, I'm exporting the files as .3ds if that is the wrong format please tell me.
Thank you

06-25-2007, 05:10 PM
Merge the rigged character into the new file.

06-25-2007, 08:59 PM
The problem is I don't know how???

06-25-2007, 09:24 PM
Is it?

CGTalk Moderation
06-25-2007, 09:24 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.