XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : chain with dynamics

mister conehead
03-17-2003, 08:53 PM

Im making an anchor on a metal chain. It's for my spaceship, when it lands, it won't stand on a foot or smoething, it keeps flying en stands on his place by the anchor. The anchor works. It has to be fintunes, but the pinciple works a little. But when I import the anchor in the scene with the spaceship and I try to let fall down the anchor, the scene crashes. Some visual basic c++ failure or somethingCashing is enabled.

How can I make a chain which works like a chain, so the arts of the chain will keep connected, that it workable for my computer (a p4, 2,4 ghz) I think I'm doing something wrong cause I wonder if my computer wasnt fst enough.

Can anyone help me please?


03-19-2003, 02:05 AM
hit f1, bring up the menu and look up dynamics.
Check out dynamic constraints. It will explain all in there.

03-19-2003, 06:45 PM
Try some of these links (get it, links? Chains have links too! Hahaha!):


(look for "createDynChain.mel")

Best of luck!!

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.