View Full Version : Externally run MEL commands in Maya


ChrilleMZ
05 May 2007, 01:53 PM
Hello,

Is there any program that can externally run MEL commands in Maya?

When I write my script now, I need to copy and past everything from my text editor to Maya to execute it.
I want to write my script in my text editor and then execute it in the editor and it should run in Maya. I'm running TextPad for the moment, there is a run function but I don't know how to use it and if it works whit Maya

I know that there is a Mel plug-in named MelStudio, which is a great Mel editor, but it doesn't run i Maya 8.5 =/.

Hopefully there is another way then to use the copy and past method.

/Chrille

GiantG
05 May 2007, 02:57 PM
Try this:
http://www.highend3d.com/maya/tutorials/using_tools_scripts/319.html

ChrilleMZ
05 May 2007, 06:42 PM
Thanks!!

I have just read the first page, but it looks great.
Nice, it has scripting language for Maya API and Maya Python commands to!

Thanks again !!

CGTalk Moderation
05 May 2007, 06:42 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1