XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Terminal on Windows

04-27-2007, 02:36 AM
I heard that to use Shake terminal on windows, you need to install a UNIX emulator.
Does someone uses this?
Is actually just like the real osx terminal?


04-27-2007, 04:01 PM
Just use the command shell in windows. If you want a full unix shell like bash or tcsh then install either cygwin or windows services for unix.


04-28-2007, 02:44 AM
The Windows shell seens not to work cool like the unix (I don't know if is some problem here).
But I installed CYG and it worked fine.


06-13-2007, 01:06 PM
since everybody but me runs smothly with terminal/cygwin, ive got a q.

I've seen it many times, but by typing in the shell "shake bigHairyMonkey.001.iff" the image won't be loaded in the flipBook.
I am in the directory the file lies in.

starting shake by simply typing it isn't working either. so are "shake -doc" or "shake -help" e.g. The quotes are just for clarity, I don't type them.

Any guess???? only thing I could achieve was opening the interface and loading an image by "open -a shake bigHairyMonkey.001.iff" that's it.


thanks in advance,

CGTalk Moderation
06-13-2007, 01:06 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.