View Full Version : Quickdirt for max9?


Reyes
03 March 2007, 02:53 PM
have been looking for digimation quick dirt that will work with max 9-been to various websites and all i can find is max 6 compatible versions.
I noticed on ian joyners character modelling dvd that he uses it and he has max 8.

kei
03 March 2007, 11:25 PM
http://www.cuneytozdas.com/software/3dsmax/

I dont think quick dirt is a free plugin though.. unless theres another one out there

gdimmrt
03 March 2007, 03:11 AM
Ambient Occlusion is usually a good substitute for these type of dirt shaders, they basically do the same thing.

CGTalk Moderation
03 March 2007, 03:11 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1