View Full Version : Toon question. Why does this line problem happen?

03-01-2007, 08:15 AM
I didn't understand why does this happen.
Here are the images:

03-01-2007, 04:02 PM
If are you using the same shader for the head and the hand it might help to give them both their own shader.

03-02-2007, 03:24 AM
Just make a cluster of the hand and duplicate the material on it

03-02-2007, 08:17 AM
I foud it. The problem is with the "seam" tab. There is a group there. I deleted it and now it's ok.

Also thanks for your tip.

03-02-2007, 09:44 AM
You also could implement a incidence shader into the render tree. Sometimes I do that to keep the outline.

03-02-2007, 12:20 PM
Post an updated render (picture) please. This is very interesting.:)

CGTalk Moderation
03-02-2007, 12:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.