View Full Version : Keeping hard edges in Mudbox

02-19-2007, 10:59 PM
Just wondering if anybody knows a good way to get hard edges in mudbox- im exporting my mesh from max and its getting old chamfering every hard edge- if tried the pinch and flatten tools but no help- any suggestions?

02-20-2007, 09:55 AM
Click on the little star next to the subdivide command to bring up the subdivision options. Uncheck smooth positions.

Also, check out the forums at if you have any further questions. You'll probably get a quicker answer there until we get a dedicated mudbox forum here.

CGTalk Moderation
02-20-2007, 09:55 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.