After finishing the design of the second web page i brought it into IR and wanted to create new slices and image maps. The problem is that the old ones still seem to be in affect so when i delete these, IR tries to change my whole design into what it once looked like and thus distorting it completely.
Second design when brought into IR (observe the old image maps on the right):
It reverts back to the original layout when deleting all image maps:
So as you can understand, this is drving me nuts. There doesn't seem to be any other option than to rework the whole design after deleting the image maps but just in case there is, i wanted to ask here if any of you bright people have the solution i need?