View Full Version : Add new object to Selection


mlanser
12 December 2006, 10:26 AM
Hi everyone,

i'm pretty new to MaxScript and learning the Basics, but this is something, i haven't figured out yet:

I want to create SelectionSets with some Objects, and i would like to know how to add some Objects to existing SelectionSets.

I know that there are those join functions, but my Problem is that i never know the exact Name of the Objects i want to add. They are computer-generated and have a random number at the end of the name, e.g. "Mesh1234". I want to use this Script in different Scenes, and the Objects i want to add have always different Numbers at the end of the Name.

Thank you

mlanser
12 December 2006, 02:39 PM
Just found a Workaround myself.Thanks anyway :)

CGTalk Moderation
12 December 2006, 02:39 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1