XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : DOD in DF5?

10-17-2006, 10:25 PM
I guess my question is simple enough to fit in the title ;). Does Digital Fusion 5 have a DOD system? And if so where?


10-18-2006, 01:08 AM
Nope, sorry no DOD/POI :(

10-19-2006, 02:02 AM
Ah!! So close. I can hardly imagine how fast Fusion would be as a package with DOD. I'm already impressed with its speed w/o DOD. Let's hope for Fusion 6.

10-19-2006, 10:45 AM
Here's a small comp I've done that mimics DOD behaviour, based on a few crops and some simple expressions (remove the .txt extension after download). Just put all you want to do between the DOD and UNDOD tools while inputting the full res tool into the node at the far left. Not the most elegant of workarounds, but sure has proven useful in really heavy comps.

I am sure Eyeon is aware of DOD being on their users' wishlist ;)

10-19-2006, 09:58 PM
Thanks, I'll give that a try.

CGTalk Moderation
10-19-2006, 09:58 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.