Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Combustion Render to Ram (doesn't stop)

02-03-2003, 07:28 PM
do you have sometimes the same problem?
when you do render to ram and then click on stop it just wont. it continues rendering and you can click 1000x stop, nothing happens. (imagine this, when you have 1000 frames and you have to wait a complex scene only for the ram-renderer!)

02-03-2003, 08:33 PM
Try double clicking on the "stop" button.

I found that combustion is trying to load up the last frame after clicking the button. It will stop...



discreet UK

02-04-2003, 08:39 AM
i did double click all the time, and as fast as hell, but it doesnt work. especially if there are blank frames it wont stop and renders em til end.

02-04-2003, 08:57 AM
I will make a report and ask the dev team to review.

Thanks for your feedback...


Discreet UK

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.