View Full Version : Newbie question(Cumbustion)


daft
01 January 2003, 10:29 AM
I have this Compostie with two layers in it. I want to add a new layer with a Lens flare in it, that is goning to be on top of the ohters.
So I make a new Soild layer and add a lens flare to it. How can a get the alpha working on this layer.

Note, I am used to working with After Effects

1armedScissor
01 January 2003, 05:27 PM
make sure that the solid layer you are applying the lens flare operator to is black and then change the transfer mode to screen.

Hope this helps

daft
01 January 2003, 03:27 PM
Yeah that works! But, I still get a little bit diffrent effect from just laying the lens flare on top off the comp.

The good news is that I can now adjust the Opacity of the lensflare, wich is the thing I was after.

Thanks

CGTalk Moderation
01 January 2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1