XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Just a quick question.

09-10-2006, 06:37 AM
Hello all was just wondering how I can get bones to show above polygons, so i can have less frustrating control and more accuracy over where i place my bones. Thanks.

09-10-2006, 06:57 AM
Turn on X-Ray mode in the viewport Display Options.

09-10-2006, 06:57 AM
Click the camera icon in a viewport, select 'Properties' from the drop down list. You'll find X-ray mode in there.

09-10-2006, 07:32 AM
Ah. Thanks a ton.

09-10-2006, 10:44 AM
Also have a look at the controls of the bones. You can change the look of the bones, making it into rings, tubes, boxes etc, and you can scale these so they stick outisde your model, or even translate them above your model.


CGTalk Moderation
09-10-2006, 10:44 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.