Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Adding multiple scripts to menus

07-29-2006, 01:58 PM
I have created a few basic scripts for a project we are going to start. Scripts like ones which check the naming of objects are according to the presets or maybe cleaning the material editor and checking whether all maps are re-routed to the server etc.

What I need help is whether i can automatically add all these scripts somehow to a new menu in max. I have created installers but i dont want to go to individual machines (there are approx. thirty of them) and maually do the procedure for all.

I hope i was clear with the query,


07-29-2006, 03:25 PM
Check out the Menu Manager section of the scripting manual, that'll have everything you need. :thumbsup:

07-31-2006, 11:50 AM
As Wahooney already pointed out, look for "menuMan interface" , with this you can fiddle in the menus and the quad menus.

08-02-2006, 04:35 PM
Hey thanks Wahooney and Fabman. I havent tried using it but will surely do.

I have another query. Is there a way i can exit a script exucution. I tried the keyword exit() but that only exits a partcular loop but runs the next. Is there a way i can quit/escape execution based on a conditional statement.



CGTalk Moderation
08-02-2006, 04:35 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.