View Full Version : Vue 5 Infinite Synch Plug-in and Maya 7.0


olex
06 June 2006, 05:35 PM
I recently bought Vue 5 Infinite and think it is a great piece of software. However, I am unable to get the synch plug-in to work well with Maya 7.0. The maximum number of frames is set at 10 and grayed out. Thereís no way I can increase this.


I have contacted support but Iím still waiting to hear from them.


Has anyone been able to synchronize the cameras of Vue 5 Infinite and Maya 7.0 for more than 10 frames?

McMaster
06 June 2006, 08:44 AM
At least for max you have to set the frame range in the render dialog. The range you set to render there is the range the plugin uses.

phamarus
06 June 2006, 11:49 AM
that seems to be the case for Lightwave aswell...use the render settings panel in maya..I guess.

olex
06 June 2006, 11:18 AM
Thanks folks. Indeed I forgot to set the start and end frames values in the render setting dialog box of Maya 7. Now, it works just fine.

CGTalk Moderation
06 June 2006, 11:18 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1