XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : -rd switch ignored when rendering commandline

06-20-2006, 12:17 PM

Maya ignores my -rd "outputpath" parameter when rendering from commandline.. Maya puts the imagefiles under the current project instead. Do you know why? This is what my script looks like..

render -r mr -s 1 -e 3 -cam camera1 -rd c:\finalRender\renderImages -im image c:\finalRender\renderScenes\batchTest.mb

/Regards Johan

06-20-2006, 12:29 PM
Its a mistake in an xml file. Its fixed in 7.0.1 or you can download the file here:


CGTalk Moderation
06-20-2006, 12:29 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.