XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : using primitives instead of bones

05-11-2006, 01:59 PM

I wanted to know whether it's a good idea to use the box primitive and tweak it as a bone in a rig using 3DS max.



05-11-2006, 02:05 PM
I like using the bone object in place of boxes for bone sysems because with the bone object, the pivot is predicable. With box objects, you may have to tweak with the pivot locations.

05-11-2006, 02:27 PM
i dont use bones that much any more, i use custom geometry that i have made into plugins (scripted plugins)

you can use any thing you want as bones it makes no real difference


CGTalk Moderation
05-11-2006, 02:27 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.