View Full Version : Resizing fur attr maps


kbrown
04 April 2006, 11:28 AM
Hi,

I'm working on a wolf head and got it pretty much done but I have the following problem. Initially I started painting my fur attribute maps in 2k but that was a mistake as the render times were really slow. So I resized them to 512x512. Now everytime I reopen my scene and render, Maya resizes the attr maps back to 2k. How can I stop this from happening?

Karlfucious
04 April 2006, 06:45 AM
Did you bake your maps? If so that could be causing the problem. Try rebaking the maps for the attributes that you need.

CGTalk Moderation
04 April 2006, 06:45 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.


1