LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Can we render selected objects or selection in layout?

01-01-2003, 06:16 PM
Can we render selected objects or sections in Layout?

01-01-2003, 06:22 PM
You can turn on unseen by camera in the objects properties

01-01-2003, 06:28 PM
Also, if you only want to render a part of the frame, you can check the little Limited Region box under your camera properties, and then just go to your camera viewport, and hit "l" (lover case L, not uppercase i), and you can adjust the region as you like :)

01-01-2003, 06:32 PM
If you select the object and hit F11 you can render just that selected obj in the scene....hope that helps...:thumbsup:

01-01-2003, 07:08 PM
I was going to suggest maybe reading the manual often known as RTM but I will withhold any comment as to not seem offensive......:rolleyes:

01-01-2003, 07:15 PM
well, if you go ot the scene editor, there is a check mark beside each object. if you uncheck it deactivates it and also does not render it...the down side, if you are referenceing that object with an expression or via a plugin, it wont read it either.

But that is one way to do it.


01-01-2003, 11:01 PM
Thanks. I have the manual, but I remember reading that you can't do that in Lightwave somewhere some time back. That's why I didn't bother to read the camera section.


Brett H.
01-01-2003, 11:56 PM
I've never had any problem with F11.


CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 03:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.