LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : wacom board in photoshop !

12-29-2002, 11:17 PM
Hi there
I don't know if this problem is due to photoshop or something but. Every time i press my pen against the wacomboard (like a normal click) it stops for about 1 millisecond, just a little chunk and then everythin comes after that.

So you can imagen me sketchin something. All chunky ;(
Someone got a solution for this ?

12-30-2002, 04:15 AM
the only thing that comes in mind is RAM.

12-30-2002, 11:32 AM
well dont you think 512 ddr will be enough

12-30-2002, 04:25 PM
I had a similar problem before and what I did was to go to the control panel and opened the wacom tablet icon. Then I unchecked the double-click feature and it fixed the problem.

12-30-2002, 07:05 PM
well, yeah, it is more than enough, me thinks.
well, do as CW said.
im not that good with tablets, its not really my are of expertise :shrug:

12-31-2002, 10:12 AM
damn, i dont think i can find a feature like that in my wacom properties. Do you have the wacom volito ?
Och du kanske har icq eller nåt ? :D

01-01-2003, 01:14 AM
Great hint that is . I have had this problem for years ( I am still using an ArtPad 2 ) and now its gone :applause:

Many thanks man :)

01-01-2003, 06:17 PM
I have the intuos 2.. Never heard about volito before. Perhaps it has some other options that relates to double-click somehow.. Try to fiddle around some in the properties.

Jag har ju inte icq tyvärr =)

01-02-2003, 07:31 AM
the deal is... i think the volito board automatically dubble click if you do so with the pen. I mean click twice fast... This is not a huge problem when drawing but it would be nice to fix it...

thanks anyhow...

01-02-2003, 09:18 AM
if its serial (i don't know if tables were serial) then that could be it, if its USB it might be dieing?

01-29-2003, 04:08 AM
double-click feature sux ;)

01-29-2003, 11:28 AM
maybe you can test the tablet on another machine?:shrug:
(if you have one) Sounds like one of those, "re-install everything" solutions...


Iain McFadzen
01-29-2003, 11:36 AM
You could also try moving your Wacom further away from your monitor.

01-30-2003, 01:36 PM
Yeah, i had the same problem, make sure you have the latest drivers and keep it away from your monitor! That fixed my problem.


01-30-2003, 02:05 PM
ok thanks guys !

02-03-2003, 11:38 PM
hmm,i want to buy the wacom volito,is it good 4 anything? should i buy it or not,i'm not having money

02-04-2003, 06:08 AM
yeah i dont problems anymore. Very good tablet for the little amount of money

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.