View Full Version : Rendering In Hi-Def

03 March 2006, 04:53 PM
To render in Hi-Def, do I semply select the HDTV resolution under the camera properties? Or is there more I must do? Thanks

03 March 2006, 05:13 PM
That would be it. Load up preset and off you go. You may double check spec's of HD (res and pixel aspect ratio) before you render.

03 March 2006, 03:15 AM
Yes certianly check your camera back settings, but besides that it's that simple

03 March 2006, 08:47 AM
...and then be ready to wait between 2 and 5 times longer for your render depending in which flavour or HD you're using!

03 March 2006, 12:29 PM
lol, i just LOVE long render times. Good thing it's a very simple star scene which takes 10 seconds per frame on hi-res, mixed with a fly by tunnel scene which takes about 17 seconds per frame. =) probably 1000 frames all together so an average time of 3.6111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 hours for the whole thing. Which isn't bad at all for hi-def. thanks guys! =)

03 March 2006, 02:38 PM

and be ready to see your comp struggle in pain and misery if you try to do some (more or less complex) editing or (arhg) AE work.

03 March 2006, 03:18 PM
ugh, i just got hired to do some editing in hi-def with some footage from a camera. i'm scared. =(

CGTalk Moderation
03 March 2006, 03:18 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.