Lost Adventurer, Aleks Kirilenko (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : vray question

03-12-2006, 04:28 AM
this is probably an extermly retarded question, but does vray come w/ 3d max8 or maya 7? if so how do i render with it - thanks

03-12-2006, 10:08 PM
F10 to bring up the render dialog

down the bottom you will be able to "assign default renderer" ... choose vray

that's about it... the render tab in the render dialog should now have the vray options... press render to render with it

03-12-2006, 11:25 PM
Go to www.chaosgroup.com (http://www.chaosgroup.com)

Contact sales for pricing. They are very helpful.

CGTalk Moderation
03-12-2006, 11:25 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.