LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Exporting from XSI to 3dmax?

03-04-2002, 12:26 AM

I'm modelling in XSI and I would like to export it in 3dmax.
How can i proceed?
I've downloaded dotxsi4max. It seems to work from 3dmax to XSI but not the other way around...

Thank you for your help!

03-04-2002, 03:36 AM
Get an OBJ importer for Max like the one off this page 'OBJ2MAX' ( and use it to import obj models exported from XSI using the XSI obj export. Which can be found in the netview under XSILocal>Tools>Convert>Wavefront Obj Export. If that does not work, use this one XSI Obj Exporter ( (It's a newer one and might work better)

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.