XM Magdalena 3D print, GGeorgy (3D)
LC #42 Pipers Alley

View Full Version : Motion Vector importing?

12-12-2002, 01:17 PM
Hello everyone!

I'm a Softimage XSI's user (a 3D program for the ignoring), and with this software I can create a sequence o frame (JPEG, TGA, PIC, ..... and a lot of...) and I can create the correspondent Motion Vector that contain the information to blur the frame in relation of the animation's motion (it's praticaly the motion blur).
This Motion Vector is a file sequence in ".mt" format, my question is: Is there a mode to import and use this file in AE 5.5?

Thanks in advaise to all.

12-13-2002, 07:24 PM
Nope.. I highly doubt you can do that.. or I've overlooked it for quite a while.

Well.. you might have a chance with a Plug In.. but those MoBlur Plugins I checked couldn't do that.

I kind of doubt that too, because I've never seen a Plugin who could load in a different file.

01-30-2005, 07:03 PM
I can the some question!

never see a plugin for use this motions vectors.

and , the FXtree can't use that.

02-03-2005, 07:37 PM
Have you checked out the ReelSmart motion blur plugin from RE:Vison:

I've been meaning to try it out with C4D and the new Vixol tool from CoreArsenal:


CGTalk Moderation
02-03-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.